Kind Words

Relaxing lakefront retreat

We enjoyed our weekend! The house wonderful and as pictured. We enjoyed relaxing on the lakefront deck and on the dock. There is even a great park nearby to visit. We look forward to returning!

Christie C.
July 23, 2018

Most relaxing trip this year!

We have been here 2 years and a row and it is our most relaxing trip with 3 kids, with the privacy, land, Pattleboat and view, this a is a great vacation rental!! We will see you 2019!

Crystal P.
July 16, 2018

Perfect quaint and quiet getaway

This is the perfect little house for a weekend get away. From the ramp and excellent dock, to the large rear deck overlooking the water, this place is built around the lake. Indoors, the kitchen and bedrooms were well appointed and clean. We will definitely plan to be back

Steve S.
June 11, 2018

Much needed time away

My husband, son and I had planned this trip months ago for June 4 – 7th. My 48 yr old brother had passed away on May 30th and the service was Sunday June 3rd. The time away helped me to enjoy time with family, pray and begin healing.

This was our second visit to Crane Creek Haven and I must say it is a very nice place and perfect weather for our visit. My husband enjoyed kayaking, my son paddle boating a we enjoyed catching many catfish and small brim. My husbands only wish is for a paved boat access.

Thank you Susan and Terry Hill for your rental property.

Ecclesiastes 3: 1-4

Susan D.
June 8, 2018

Aril 13th wedding stay

This house was the perfect location from being 5 minutes from the wedding venue to enough space to get ready in. The view of the lake from the house was stunning and definitely something to wake up too. My Mother in law and maid of honor stayed the night before and had the best stay. It was easy access to the venue when I needed to be there quick and be back in time to get ready for the wedding. That night my husband and I stayed and loved it everything was so inviting. The owners were easy to get in touch with and a pleasure to meet.

Brittney M.
May 7, 2018

Great

Quite area, well equipped kitchen, great dock. Enjoyed our stay

Keith J.
May 5, 2018

Perfect Set Up!

Everything was clean and set up perfectly!!

Terrence B.
March 20, 2018

A wonderful time well spent . A home away from home !!

The owner Terry Hill met us & showed us where everything we needed was located. His wife Susan answered text & e-mails with all questions in a timely manner. A beautiful, well supplied lake home ! Very clean , homey, and convenient to lots of things to do. We did well fishing from the floating dock there on the property. We will definitely be returning ! The home is roomy enough to sleep 6. There was just the 2 of us but we had LOTS of room. An over all wonderful 5 day vacation!

Donna J.
November 21, 2017

Beautiful, peaceful and hassel-free renting

There were just the 2 of us, but it could easily hold at least 6 people. The home was awesome and so was the view. The only down side was a lack of lighting on the dock and the ramp was a bit tricky (not the owners fault, the lake was low during our visit). We have plans on going back!

Tara D.
October 30, 2017

Wonderful Weekend

Our family had a great time at the lake house. The home is located on a quiet, secluded lot with direct access to the lake. We enjoyed fishing, the fire pit and the overall relaxing atmosphere. The house was comfortable and cozy and had everything we needed. The owners, Terry and Susan were a pleasure to work with throughout the booking process. Hope to visit again soon!

Kim
October 30, 2017

Beautiful! Loved the Cranes and wildlife

Beautiful place! Had a very nice and relaxing stay. Everything was perfect. The Hill’s were so hospitable. We hope to make back soon. Oh yes the fishing was great also!

Mark H.
October 19, 2017

Beautiful & Relaxing!

My husband, myself & our two fur babies rented this home for a short period of time, 2 nights & LOVED it! The house is very relaxing & has everything you would need to enjoy your stay. The dogs loved the porch & big yard! Plus we had a blast taking the peddle boat out. Overall we most definitely will be back & we have passed on all the information for the house to family members who will be making reservations as well! Thank you so much for a great stay! πŸ™‚

chelsea w.
October 12, 2017

Great vacation house

This was the perfect place for a weekend escape. The house was beautiful and well stocked. The view was gorgeous. The fans on the porch gave us the perfect breeze on a hot afternoon. It was so relaxing!

Elizabeth W.
October 2, 2017

A Wonderful, Quiet, Peacful Getaway!

We had a wonderful vacation!!! The house is wonderfully stocked, the yard is huge for the dogs, the fish were biting!! We brought our own boat, but also had fun using their paddle boat! We love having a washer and dryer…helps with keeping up w our toddlers clothes! The Hills are awesome to answer any questions!!! Be back next year!!

Deanna M.
August 30, 2017

Great Getaway!!

Loved this great space for my family of 5 with 3 kids. The kids had a blast with the paddle boat, fire pit and relaxation. The owners were great to work with and the house was very nice and spacious for the 3 days we were there. We will definitely be back!!

Crystal P.
August 10, 2017

Beautiful Place

Has all amenities we needed, beautiful views, diverse fish population. We loved it!

Emily R.
August 8, 2017

Great lakefront house with dock. So glad I was able to bring my doggies. They loved the water!

Nice, relaxing trip with friends and my crybabies. Had a great time!!

Cindy E.
July 31, 2017

Great location, house in good shape

On a quiet cove across from a wildlife preserve. Perfect for swimming and kayaking.

Needs more towel racks for wet wash clothes and towels in the bathrooms. Access to a dryer would have been nice.

Henriette "Hank" N.
June 20, 2017

Cery well stocked…. clean…. nice property

Great place! We go back every year!

Brad H.
May 27, 2017

Quiet, and peacefull

Had a great long weekend at Crane Creek Haven. Although the weather wasn’t what we had hoped for, we still enjoyed our time. Planning to come back in the fall. My husband and I brought our boat and it was so convenient to unload at the ramp right on the property (that’s the whole reason we picked this place)and kept it at the large dock all weekend. If you bring a boat and will need to charge the battery, make sure you bring 200′ of extension cords. The property is simple but peaceful. We were not able to take advantage of the paddle boat or kayak due to the weather, but we spent most of the time on our boat fishing. The inside was the perfect size for us. The deck is huge and is covered . The only complaint is there was no screen on the patio door and it did not lock other than a small pvc pipe in the track.. The home was not fancy but it was updated and very clean. All linens are included and there were plenty of extra towels, blankets and pillows. The beds are extremely comfortable. The furnishings are very nice and comfy. Wifi was great. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. Although next time I will bring my own skillet. The pictures show a raised ranch house but the lower level is not available. The description says sleeps 4-6 but I would say it would be cramped at 6. It was perfect size for us. The lake is beautiful. The view from the deck is awesome and we did get to see the sunset on the last night there. The Hill’s were great to deal with. Susan, I will be contacting you soon about coming back for a full week in the fall!

GregandDana M.
May 8, 2017

Excellent, relaxing and beautiful view

Everything was accessible and well equipped. Organized and clean. I highly recommend it.

Ivan G.
April 24, 2017

The pictures can’t do it justice…

From arrival to departure, this perfect getaway was more than we could have ever expected! Like I said in my title, the pictures don’t do justice to the experience of being there. We spent so much time on the floating pier pulling in fish after fish πŸ™‚ The only complaint that we would possibly have is that our schedules didn’t allow us to stay longer.

Our hope is to be able to revisit this area again soon and there is absolutely no other place we would want to stay.

Everything was in pristine condition while at the same time, providing all the comforts of home. We are very thankful we found this home πŸ˜€

Karen B.
April 14, 2017

Wonderful place to stay!

I really enjoyed my stay at High Rock Lake. The house was very clean, well equipped, and it had a beautiful view. The bird watching in the AM was enjoyed with a wonderful cup of coffee. The NC Transportation Museum was the main focus of the trip and I would recommend that museum to everyone.

Ann S.
April 11, 2017

Relaxing and clean

Wanted a weekend getaway and this was an enjoyable and peaceful setting to do so. I would recommend this lakefront property in the future and plan on staying again in the future.

ANDREW D.
March 26, 2017

very very nice property owners,and a very nice property

great owners and a great property

terry s.
March 19, 2017

Beautiful and relaxing

quiet and beautiful, the fishing is great, The back deck is perfect and large for a lot of people. the furniture is comfortable and beds are really good for sleeping. The kitchen is well stocked and dΓ©cor is calming. Owners are accommodating and friendly. You couldn’t ask for more.

Kathi B.
February 15, 2017

Beautiful, tranquil & private

Perfect vacation place for us, beautifully maintained and private. Loved everything about it especially the deck, the view & the peace and quiet. We will definitely be back and thank you Susan & Terry for your kindness and use of your beautiful home????❀

Debbie
September 12, 2016

Great vacation

We had a wonderful time on vacation. We spent a week in August, we had 4 adults, an 8 month old, and 2 boxers!

The house was fantastic, it was so clean, so comfortable, the kitchen was stocked, the linens were so soft, and the yard was excellent for playing and running with the dogs.. The house only has one neighbor and we never even saw them, privacy was excellent!

We brought our 18ft Boat and we put in right on the property.. The paddle boat was fun, fishing was excellent! We caught tons of catfish, bass, and brim right of the dock, and we fried some for dinner.. Bologna was a great secret bait!

Terry and Susan are so awesome!! Thank you so much for letting us make loads of family memories!!

Best vacation, we loved it, and our dogs loved it!!!

Deanna M.
August 26, 2016

Peaceful and serene

My husband and I stayed at this home last fall with our dog. It was very pet-friendly and comfortable. The pictures are accurate. Home is exactly what I expect a lake get-away to be. Bedrooms had nice linens and bedding, and the bedrooms shared a bathroom. The additional half bath was nice. Susan and Terry were very helpful and friendly. We were there during a drought, but we were able to go out in our kayaks on multiple occasions. It was nice to fish from the dock (even though we didn’t catch anything!), and the deck is just so enjoyable to sit out on. We found the nearby Dan Nicholas park to be a great place for a run and to walk our dog. We also visited some wineries and historic homes in the area. Great vacation spot.

Kelly R.
February 13, 2016

Perfect Long Weekend Getaway!

We just returned home from spending a long weekend at this most enjoyable lake house. The owners, Terry and Susan, are some of the most gracious and helpful folks I have ever met. They have tried to include every detail at the house to make it seem like home away from home to make your stay most enjoyable and memorable. We had 4 adults (60+ years and late 30’s) and a 3 and a 4 year old. The convertible beds were great for the children! The beds were some of the most comfortable ever, including very soft sheets and fluffy pillows. The kitchen has everything you need, the house is very clean, neat and tastefully decorated. It was very helpful to have cable tv, especially with children’s programs, even though we had our own DVD’s for them. The huge deck, complete with lighting and ceiling fans as well as flood lights, was perfect for sitting, talking and watching the herons, squirrels and other critters, as well as watching the fish jump. We loved the large dock and the boys, all 4 of them, fished from the dock daily until they couldn’t see in the dark! We swam and greatly appreciated the use of the paddle boat. They even have some life vests there, although we had our own. It was wonderful to have the quiet water to help the boys start to learn to swim and not panic when their heads would get wet. During our entire stay everything was peaceful and quiet. There is a propane and a charcoal grill for use as well as a nice fire pit. The Dan Nicholas Park, just a few minutes away, was a fantastic day trip for all of us, with plenty for the little ones to do and it was not expensive. If that isn’t enough for some, the Hill’s Minnow Store, not only has necessary grocery, fishing, and hunting items if you need something but they also have a great grill AND the homemade ice cream they made on Sat. was scrumdilly-ishus! You will not regret a vacation here. Thank you, Terry and Susan, for allowing us to enjoy the lake life at your house!

Anonymous
August 23, 2015

Great summer vacation rental!

Recently stayed at this fun little lake house with a group consisting of four adults, a five year old, a newborn, and two dogs. The property is perfect for this type of group! The cove is quiet and peaceful with many herons and other birds. We stayed over the July 4th weekend and only saw a handful of boats or jetskis. Our dogs absolutely loved jumping off the dock into the water, but admittedly it’s not an ideal area for young children. The shoreline is fairly rocky and water shoes are advised. The lawn is quite large and there is plenty of room for kids and dogs to run and play – and it’s secluded from neighbors on one side of the property. There were houses on the other side, but we never saw anyone in them. The house has a great layout and has been updated since the photos were taken. There’s now a flatscreen TV to go along with wireless internet, cable, etc. It was well stocked with dishes, cleaning supplies, linens, towels, etc. The deck keeps you well shaded during all hours of the day and offers a beautiful view of the large lawn and water. We loved sitting out there in the evening with the overhead fans keeping us cool (and keeping mosquitos at bay). The beds are comfortable, and there are two rollaway beds available for kids. The ONLY complaint I can think of (and I’m really digging here) is that the gas grill should probably be fixed or replaced. The grates are fine, but the metal shields over the burners are badly rusted and falling apart. Because of this, the grease in the bottom of the grill caught fire. Wasn’t a safety issue, but possibly could have been if we hadn’t been paying attention. There’s also a charcoal grill available for use if you prefer. Again, I can’t say enough good things about this rental. Terry was easy to work with and very accommodating. He responds quickly to email and is never more than a phone call away. We hope to be back next year! Thanks again, Terry!

A guest from Cornelius, NC
July 13, 2015

Awesome Vacation

We thank you first of all for letting us stay in your house. It has everything anyone could ever need. It was a very quiet location, plenty of yard to play in, and the deck was our favorite place. The added gate was great so my dog could roam out side without us having to worry about her on the porch of the house. The house was very clean, plenty of linens, everything you would need for cooking in the kitchen. Plenty of beds and pillows. One thing I would add is a book shelf behind the couch or against the wall in the kitchen for a place to keep our food that we brought. All the cabinets were full of dishes and things to cook with but there was no where to put the food we brought except to put it on the counter, so that left little space to eat on the counter. Everything else was great. We were leary of putting our ski boat in because of the water level but had no problem. We will definetly will consider this place again. We even brought my 93 year old mom and she had a good time even went for two boat rides. My husband also caught a 30lb. catfish right off the dock. We will be having a fish fry this coming week. I would recomend this place to everyone. It’s very elderly friendly. Thanks again, can’t wait for next time

Heide A.
May 24, 2015

Great Family Vacation

This was a great house- clean and quiet. Our kids enjoyed smores on the fire pit and fishing from the dock. We caught lots of fish there. We only used the paddle boat once, but it was still nice to have. The location was great and close to the train yard at the NC Transportation museum.

Anonymous
May 3, 2015

Perfect for our needs

The house provided everything we could have asked. It is very well-equipped and maintained. Terry and Susan are both friendly and responsive. The area lost power one day and Terry was here quickly with a generator, although they got the power on before he could hook it up. The large backyard, nice dock and beautiful porch help make this a special place. We hope to be back next year.

Claudia B.
February 19, 2015

Lake weekend

My husband and I and some friends LOVED staying at this house. It was clean, the kitchen was stocked, there was a dock (our dog loved it and we have a boat). We grilled out one night and sat around the fire. The house is on a great area of the lake, so quiet and peaceful. Thanks Susan and Terry for a great stay!!

Hilary C.
August 23, 2014

Beautiful lake property

We just returned from a weekend at this beautiful home and can’t wait to go back again. The view from the deck is spectacular. Susan met me at the house and went over everything about the home, which I really appreciated. They have provided everything you could ask for in a vacation home. The kitchen was fully stocked, plenty of linens and towels and the house was decorated beautifully and exceptionally clean. We have a 24ft pontoon that we put in the water using the boat ramp at the house and had no trouble at all. We built a fire in the firepit, grilled dinner and watched our dog play in the huge front yard. This was a perfect weekend get a away. We will be back. Thanks Susan and Terry!

Anonymous
July 23, 2014

Great property, Wonderful owners!

My husband and myself and our two dogs stayed at this property the end of June. I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed our time here. The house was very clean, comfortable, and the front deck is huge with plenty of chairs to relax on and ceiling fans to keep you cool. The yard is huge, so our dogs had plenty of room to run around and enjoy themselves also. We had a great time fishing, swimming and taking rides in the paddle boat. There are also two grills – a charcoal and a gas grill, so we made many tasty meals, as the kitchen is very well equipped with whatever you need. The owners were so very nice and welcomed us as guests like we were family. I just love this place and we hopefully will be back again soon!

Lori K.
July 9, 2014

Perfect Fishing Escape

This rental is ideal for a fishing getaway. The area is about 15-20 minutes from Downtown Salisbury, just in case you need to order out one night or buy supplies at the local WalMart. Otherwise, this property is secluded and quiet. The dock is perfect for casting out a line and watching the cranes fly by while anticipating your next catch. Weather and some unfortunate circumstances didn’t enable us to try out the grill, fire pit, or pedal boat. Everything in the house feels fairly new and in good working order. There’s a cleanliness about the house that we really appreciated. And, to top it all off, the owners are genuinely nice people. Plus, their small store is a bit of a country one-stop-shop if you don’t want to drive the extra 5 miles into town.

The only earnest complaint I can muster for the place is that the water pressure is pretty weak.

Joe R.
May 4, 2014

Boys week on the lake

to those thinking about renting this property you can’t go wrong it is what it says it is and more just got back from fishing trip had a great time the hills are some of the niceist people you will meet if you can’t get along with them you need help we are return customers and look foward to next years annual fishing trip thanks again for letting us use your place Dan & boys

Daniel S.
April 23, 2014

Nice Lake-front Home

Very well-stocked home. We had everything we needed including a crock pot, pizza cutter, life jackets (adult and child) for use on the paddle boat. Quiet spot on the lake.

Kristi S.
January 4, 2014

Great Get-Away Spot

Nice home right in the water. The owners have it well appointed and very clean. It is stocked with the essentials you would need. Location has a very large flat back yard that our boys played football on for hours. The fire pit out back was perfect for s’mores under the stars. Paddle boat was a nice extra feature to enable us to get out on the water and explore while our son fished from the dock. It was a great get away location and the owners were very friendly and easy to work with. We will definitely return!

Holly K.
November 14, 2013

Simply Amazing

We have rented many properties through VRBO, and this by far was our favorite! It was the perfect location. We were in town for Day Out With Thomas, which was a 5 minute drive from the house. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the staples and ready for a family meal. We took advantage of a local restaurant, on the water, that was a few blocks away. The Dan Nicholas Park was within a mile of the property as well. The owner was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. We purchased worms at the bait and tackle shop that the catfish loved!! We took advantage of the paddleboat and firepit. The backyard was huge and my son enjoyed playing hide and seek and baseball. We will definitely consider this property again if we are in the Salisbury area!!

lisa c.
October 2, 2013

352546

THE HOME WAS AS DESCRIBED, VERY CLEAN, GREAT A/C, THE BOAT RAMP WAS TERRIBLE FOR A BOAT LONGER THAN 20 FT. THE LAKE IS A VERY SHALLOW LAKE WITH SEVERAL DANGER AREAS. HIT ROCK ON TWO DIFFERENT TIMES CAUSING SEVERAL THOUSAND DOLLARS OF DAMAGE TO OUTDRIVE.

BUTCH
September 16, 2013

High Rock

The house was very neat and clean. Spacious and very nice. The owners where very great and easy to work with.

Fishing
August 24, 2013

Perfect!

The lake house was impeccably clean and very welcoming! Everything you need is already there including pots, pans, linens, towels and life jackets. The pictures posted here do not do the house justice! The peaceful setting of the lake cannot be translated into words. Conveniences like a restaurant or grocery store were just a couple of miles away. We would definitely recommend this home to relatives or friends and we hope to return next year.

Patty
July 27, 2013

Home away from Home

This was an amazing place to stay. The pictures are very accurate and true to what you get when you stay here. What a great surprise to find a kitchen so well stocked that next time we do not have to bring spices, pots/pans, blender, mixer, etc. The house was immaculate. Plenty of room for eating inside and out. Eateries were very convenient, only 8-10 miles away. We went out for dinner – Farmhouse Restaurant and Blue Bay Restaurant the two nights we stayed and enjoyed home cooked breakfast and lunch while relaxing and fishing.

We had a great time fishing and joined the fun in a tournament. The guys had fun using the paddle boat while exploring fishing spots while us gals enjoyed fishing from the dock and the banks of the lakes. We brought the pups and they too had a great time.

The owners were very, very nice and offered to answer any questions we might have. There was no need for questions – the welcome paperwork offered tips and advice.

We will definitely be returning to this place again in 2013 and will be visiting on a yearly basis in May from now on.

Patricia F.
May 6, 2013

beautiful

Very beautiful view, and relaxing- would come back again.

awke
March 19, 2013

Relaxing lake house

We had a very relaxing and fun vacation at this lake house. The house was just as the pictures show it, the yard is big and our dogs loved running and playing in it. The boat ramp and dock made it easy for our boat, we fished all day all over the lake and fished for catfish from the dock at night. We are already looking at the calender for next spring as this was the best vacation we have had in years.

LnL
September 26, 2012

Excellent vacation spot at the lake!

We arrived to a perfectly clean house! The kitchen really has everything you would need to cook. The beds were very comfortable and it was also nice having the two extra stow away beds in the closet. This house has a huge backyard leading down to the lake! The kids loved the paddle boat and swimming in the lake down at the dock. The deck is also really nice as well with fans for the warmer summer nights. My hsuband loved having the boat launch right at the house ~ we had a dead battery in our boat but didnt realize until we had already put it in the water, so it was very easy to take it out right at the house and charge without having to drive back & forth to a public launch. We will be back next summer!

Anonymous
August 28, 2012

Fun time with dogs and toddler

We really enjoyed the house. It was great even with three dogs and a two year old. Everything worked and the house was nice and clean. It was well maintained, looked freshly painted, and modernized in some areas. The beds were comfy. We had fun using the paddle boat and dock. The deck and fans were really nice, allowing us to eat outside even when it was very hot. The owners were very nice and helpful, answering all questions and being available if necessary. The nearby park, Dan Nicholas Park, is a great place for kids. Try to get the peach ice cream if the peaches in season.

Megan
July 24, 2012

Great Vacation at the Lake

We recently spent 4 nights at this property and could not have been happier. The house was very nice and surrounding property was amazing. We have a 3 year old daughter who had a great time fishing, paddle boating and swimming in the lake. The location of the house is perfect as it is very quiet and private. Other than the lake, we had a good time at Dan Nicholas Park which is right down the road and great for small children. The zoo in Asheboro is also an easy 45 min drive away and was very nice.

The house was well stocked with everything you could need and the owners are very nice and welcoming. We will definitely be back.

robert d.
July 12, 2012

We LOVE this lake house!!

My husband, 2 young sons and I have stayed at Crane Creek Haven for 2 years in a row now and absolutely love it! It is so peaceful and relaxing there. The house is so clean and nicely decorated plus thoughtfully furnished. The beds are sooo comfortable! We really don’t have to bring along alot of the things that we sometimes do on a trip. Having the gas grill available was such a bonus! The kitchen is nicely stocked with dishes and everything we needed and there are plenty of towels and blankets and pillows. We also appreciated the checkers and badminton and tether-ball games. My boys really made good use of them. Of course the paddle boat and firepit are a real hit with us. Just adds so much to the whole lake experience.

Terry and Susan have been GREAT to deal with and are very accomodating to any request we had. Even tho we only rented the house for a couple of days each year, they treated us as tho we were just as important as there longer term quests. We cannot wait to get back there again and in fact are looking at the calender now to see when we can stay again this summer!

Gina C.
June 12, 2012

A very nice get-away with a “million dollar view”.

We found everything as advertised, and were very comfortable during our week long stay. Our grandchildren enjoyed the water and paddle boat, along with some fishing from the dock. We will definately book this vacation home again. Thanks for your southern hospitality Terry and Susan.

raginacres
May 8, 2012

Absolutely perfect vacation home!!!

We planned to stay two nights but had to cut our trip short due to an illness. Even though our stay was short, it was perfect. This is a very peaceful spot on the lake. My son and his grandmother caught lots of crappie in just a short time. The house is so clean and decorated beatifully. Everything you need is already there. We will definitely be back in the fall!

Stacey Y.
April 17, 2012

Perfect

Our stay was exactly what we needed. It is peaceful, quiet, and spotless. We wanted to stay in and cook and they had absolutely anything you could possibly need. I will definitely go back, and only one thing I would change would be more time at the lake house.

LB
December 31, 2011

Crazy for Crane Creek Haven

Great vacation rental, peaceful, quiet and just “nerve untangeling!” We so enjoyed our stay, we needed a place to rejuvinate and recoup after a long hot summer…This was the place. Terry and Susan were extremely helpful and we found everything we needed to be comfortable and content. Caught a couple of fish..(.2 me…0 husband!!! ) Shopped around Salisbury one afternoon and drove to Childress winery for lunch one day…Both very nice trips. The weather was perfect, all but one day…No heat or A/C needed, sunny warm days and cool refreshing nights. Only thing we would request is a little more water pressure…We could not have picked a better place or a better week!Hopefully we can come back and see what it is like in the spring. Susan and Terry: Keep up the good work! You have made the near perfect rental!!!

Sharon & John
October 31, 2011

Pictures do not do this place justice!

The other reviews say it all, Terry and Susan have made this the perfect getaway place. I would definitely recommend this rental and we will be returning. When I walked in the front door I was immediately impressed; the view from the living room is incredible, the house was immaculate and it seemed much roomier than in the pictures.The very large deck was a magnet for us the whole tim and those ceiling fans were awesome. We had a false alarm with the air conditioning, we thought something was wrong and there wasn’t however when we reported it to Terry he had someone out in less than an hour to look at it and we sure felt bad when it turned out to be nothing. We came out to High Rock so we could spend the weekend on our Jetskis and that is exactly what we did the only place we traveled to outside of the house was the Boat and Ski club for dinner one night and it was excellent. We can’t wait to return to this wonderful place, hope to spend many more vacations here.

Kristinia M.
September 7, 2011

Great fishing spot

My wife and I loved your lake house. It’s a pleasure to stay in rental that is so well taken care and has all the amenities that you would want. My only regret was that I didn’t have more time to spend down there. The house is situated on a private acre lot where you can just sit back and enjoy the beautiful views of the lake. As a fisherman I had a great time checking out all the fishing spots around High Rock lake. Thanks Terry and Susan for sharing your place with us and we’ll be back soon.

Andrew C.
August 11, 2011

Making Memories and Feeling at Home in the Heartland

My family and I enjoyed the place. I would say the description doesn’t do it justice! I fell in love and felt at home as soon as Terry showed us the place. Everything was squeeky clean, the kitchen was well stocked and there was more then enough clean linens. There is good air conditioning, which i good to cool down from the heat. Also the ceiling fans were good to cat nap on the deck. I also second the Lazy 5 Ranch. My family had fun at the Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens in Belmont, the shops of Salisbury and Salisbury ghost tour. Definitely try the Cheerwine Soda, it is so yummy! I felt at home in the Heartland as I was attending a conference in Charlotte and the property is highly accessible with great parking area. It was great not to be couped up in a stuffy hotel room and be able to come home to a cooked meal as well as family and my dog. The paddle boat was fun and the water was warm. Terry was a great fishing guide, my husband and father were fishing within an hour of getting there. We had a BBQ our first night there and sat out by the fire pit, lots of wonderful memories. Great sunsets and wonderful sunrises (I got to see a crane and some other birds). We hope to return and be able to enjoy the Boat and Ski Club, but until then everyone else gets to enjoy all it has to offer.

Cake Girl
August 10, 2011

Fantastic house; wonderful trip

An absolutely wonderful house! Immaculately clean, very reasonably priced, well stocked with kitchen items & supplies, great location, helpful host. Who could ask for more? Our only regret was that we couldn’t stay longer. My husband and I brought our 8 year old granddaughter for a weekend away, and we all had a blast. Fishing, peddle-boating around the lake, visiting the nearby Dan Nicholas Park, cooking hotdogs out, relaxing on the beautiful back deck, and much more. Terry was very helpful and informative about things to do in the area. Our most fun experience of all was the Lazy 5 Ranch, which he told us about. Check it out if you have time – less than 30 minutes away! We’ve been staying in vacation rentals all over the US for about 15 years now, and this was one of our best experiences. The house was perfect.

Judy B.
August 10, 2011